One form of Writer’s Block

I’m procrastinating again.

procrastination-1

This time it’s that gut wrenching, throat constricting, numb fingertips, kind of procrastination.

 

74b94607140251a1a700dc52ee9bf68dWhat am I procrastinating?

Finishing this story of mine, the same one with the many crossroads.

So I finally decided to take one particular path, and I know how it ends but as the shrunken head from the Knight Bus in Harry Potter said:

It’s going to be a bumpy ride!

Quotation-Alan-Dean-Foster-procrastination-best-Meetville-Quotes-194773I feel it in my heart of hearts . . . and I’m not liking this feeling one bit. Somehow I managed to overcome this feeling of trepidation with my last story, I just can’t remember how. But I’m panicking now, and procrastinating, and encouraging my desire to not write which feels weird when it’s the one thing you really truly enjoying doing.

😦

I’m not a happy camper today but . . . it happens, right?! To the other writers out there:

How do you overcome that anxiety, trepidation and desire to procrastinate, while working on that something of import for you?

So tell me . . . what do you think?

