Weekly Photo Challenge – Texturization

Not gonna lie . . . my reservoir of creativity has been dry for some time now, as we ourselves have been going through a drought. I know it’s a period and that someday my cup/reservoir will be full and overflowing.

But last night, during class – yes I’m actually doing a Video Production course and I’m ecstatic about the possibilities it conjures though I suck ass in the actual video work – and yes, I will post pictures of that as well, soon enough. Where was I? Yes . . . class. So I was at class and for the first time in a long time I felt the need to whip out my phone, not to take the usual setting sun or the super-moon which wasn’t so super (to me). I was actually in a place of exquisitely interesting things and I would be damned if I didn’t try to capture anything.

Immediately what sprang to mind was this week’s Photo Challenge . . . TEXTURE!

20140811_174318_2

I have NO idea what this thing was, but boy is it not all texturized and stuff?!

20140811_174219_1

20140811_174512_1

So ok . . . the last too aren’t really about texture, but I just thought it would be cool to throw them in there, don’t you think?

What do you think about my Texturizationing of the Weekly Photo Challenge?!

4 comments

  1. ….I think you’re so…..unique !
    I liked your photos and your “story”, and the way you introduced them!!!
    No super moon here nor falling stars , but a lot of clouds and rain, this year….
    H&K, my dear

    Like

    • Thanks hun 🙂 really appreciate you! And trust me, you probably saw the super moon . . . it wasn’t all that spectacular. I’ve seen bigger moons.
      Thanks for dropping a line for me 😉

      Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

