The Thief of Time

Screenshot_2014-01-13-21-45-35I’ve always been the first to admit that I procrastinate. I’ll have a million and one things to do and I’ll procrastinate just because. There are no real reasons when you think about it. If you want something, you’ll go after it, if not, you’ll find an excuse. And excuse after excuse after excuse will be found.

I usually procrastinate with television, surfing the internet and the many social media websites, and entertainment news feeds. I’ve been spending a lot of time on Facebook these days. Not that anything spectacular is going on . . . lies! The World Cup was pretty spectacular (yes, Germany, mi big side, the best side, won yesterday . . . woohoo!) and people are still talking about it, so that’s the main reason I’ve been on Facebook so often since late.

But aside from that, I’ve been cannily procrastinating by doing the things I said I should have done from a long time now. So I’m procrastinating with the overdue things in life.

For example:

Instead of writing this post or that post, I chose to organize my Dropbox more efficiently because my phone is out of space, my laptop is dead so I can’t transfer any pictures to my personal pc, and I’m quickly running out of space on my Dropbox. I should have done this a long time ago, but I procrastinated on it, until it is now critical, and now I use this as my procrastination excuse.

Gone are the days when I procrastinated using sleep, or road trips, or watching tv. These days, I have to be more proactive in selecting what activities I can procrastinate with or not.

But on the flip side of the coin, when I do procrastinate, I’m getting something done. Isn’t that a good thing?

Daily Prompt: We all procrastinate. Website, magazine, knitting project, TV show, something else — what’s your favorite procrastination destination?

So tell me . . . what do you think?

