Made with love

Yesterday I received a pretty little package. I knew it was coming but to actually receive it. . . I felt like a kid in a candy store with all the money in the world.

I took my time going through the wrapping because, for the kid in the candy store, the wrapping itself is important. Unravelling the package and seeing it for the very first time is very important. I wanted to be mindful of every moment, of every detail, of every aspect.

It is a gift from the extremely talented Pauline King over at the Contented Crafter. Pauline is one of the first people to befriend me in this blogosphere. Her support over the past year has been unparalleled and much appreciated, and the fact that she took the time to create this lovely gift just for me is honestly beyond my comprehension.

(The hubby sends his appreciation as well)

It’s an organizer made by hand with internal pockets and tabs and the cutest little charms (as one states: ‘made with love’) and matching beads and place-markers.

collage-Orgnaizer

It is really beautiful and extremely practical and I cannot wait to use it. As someone who 1. loves notebooks, 2. has an affinity for making lists and checking them twice, and 3. likes to consider herself organized, this made-with-love organizer has to be one of the greatest gifts I’ve ever received.

So thank you a million times over Pauline, for this amazing gift.

To the rest of you, please take a little trek over to Pauline’s Etsy store and have a look at her other craft items. There is sure to be something that catches your eye.

6 comments

So tell me . . . what do you think?

