Truth in a Picture

ronovanwrites

Truth in a Picture

by: Ronovan

You call me beautiful with your glance.

I get that a lot.gettyimages © Original Photo by nikkivanoostende.com

You like my eyes with their vacant stare

I don’t see you.

You see sexy in them, don’t you?

I see through you.

You say I have the perfect little nose.

I breathe, just.

You want to kiss my full red lips.

They sigh, barely.

I despise being an image for men to want.

nikkivanoostende - CopyYou want me.

My eyes are vacant from being broken.

You don’t see.

I feel dirty and used and pained by him.

You see sexy.

I barely breathe when he hurts me.

You love my nose.

My lips bleed without a scream.

You want them.

Image Credit: gettyimages © Original Photo by nikkivanoostende.com

Copyright-All rights reserved-©RonovanWrites.wordpress.com-June 28, 2014.

View original post

2 comments

  1. Wow, thank you for reblogging. You know how much I think of you, and for you to do this is an honor. It wasn’t a poem I wanted to write. It wrote itself.
    Much Respect
    Ronovan

    Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

