Understatements for a lifetime

To say today’s been a hectic day would be an understatement.

This morning we (hubby and I) attended the graduation of my brother-in-law from the Police Academy . . . Congrats Guys! . . . but we’ve been standing in the sun hot from 9am to about 12pm before we left.

I would say I’m scorched and parched but that’s an understatement.

Came into work and had to deal with a job we (my co-workers and I) all thought was completed for a good while now.

To say I’m annoyed and exhausted is also an understatement.

Then, on top of everything, I left out this morning without breakfast, stood in the sun all morning, and came into work expecting to get lunch after 1pm.

I, against my better judgement, supported a co-worker with their Fish-Fry (a fish-fry is our mobile version of a barbeque where someone does lunch/dinner mostly for corporate staff). Based on my experience with Fish-Fries, the food is always . . . ALWAYS late, and sometimes . . . oft times lacking in substance and quantity.

Needless to say, today’s Fish-Fry was no different. The food hadn’t arrived until after 3pm. So you can imagine my distress in not having anything to eat until after 3. Then on top of everything, my food specifically was dismantled in transit . . . in other words, I didn’t get my lunch.

So then I had to go find something to eat in the hot mid-afternoon traffic.

To say I’m dishevelled this afternoon is the understatement of the year.

Here’s to hoping your evening is better, and your weekend being marvelous!

So tell me . . . what do you think?

