Is there such a thing . . .

As ‘sneaking’ back into the blogosphere?

I’ve been MIA for the past two weeks . . . for one purpose in particular. Some of you may know, but in case you don’t, I (or rather WE) got married last weekend.

Woohoo!!!

I was told prior to the pending nuptials that I would need a week before to ready myself and a week after to recover. And so I did. I was out for two weeks. Sure I could have still found time to write, but I couldn’t have given my undivided attention and commitment to writing.

The wedding was beautiful, though I’m probably not a good judge. When the day came I was pretty ready for it all to be over . . . with the stress and the change in venues and plans, and the things that needed to be done, and the amount of energy and mental space that the wedding occupied, I was ready to get it over with and shelve everything. Is that bad?

I had fun, and my dear Husband 😀 had fun as well. There were no tears . . . well maybe tears caused from too much laughter, which is always the best kind of tears. If anything, the wedding was full of laughter and inside jokes, and smiles, and love . . . lots of love, from family and friends, both near and far.

And although it wasn’t exactly what we planned for initially, I wouldn’t change anything for the world.

[Don’t worry, pics will be uploaded soon enough . . . you know photographers have to do their thing, but soon enough 😉 ]

In the mean time here are a couple of teaser photos for you 🙂

The Ceremony site before the wedding
The Ceremony site before the wedding
Me and my Matron of Honour
Me and my Matron of Honour . . . yes I wore a burgundy dress 😀
Waiting impatiently for the ceremony to begin . . .
Waiting impatiently for the ceremony to begin . . .
My Brooch Bouquet with the Direwolf pin
My Brooch Bouquet with the Direwolf pin
and Introducing Mr. & Mrs. Reid
and Introducing Mr. & Mrs. Reid
Honeymooning at the Royal Decameron in Montego Bay
Honeymooning at the Royal Decameron in Montego Bay

 

6 comments

    • Oh I know that feeling. But before you know it, it’ll be November, then the day, then the day after and you’ll wonder ‘how come it’s over already?’ Lol! So worth it though! And I cant wait for yours as well 🙂

      Like

  1. Congratulations Char! You both look so happy, you sound happy and that honeymoon venue is crazy gorgeous!

    But now I have discovered that you have been absent without leave from my email for heavens knows how long – I haven’t seen anything from you in months. I thought you must be not blogging while preparing for the wedding. I had a couple of other blogs disappear a while back and found out pretty quick – but have somehow not connected you with that phenomenon. See what happens when you make assumptions! Duh!!

    So this morning I check my emails and there you are again – I’ve missed out on all the pre-wedding news [and nerves?], but caught up with the event. Congratulations again and I wish you a long and very happy life together!

    Like

    • Awww! Thank you so much Pauline 🙂 I really appreciate it.

      I realize I haven’t seen much of you either, I was beginning to wonder if our time zones were messing with us. But . . . it’s always a pleasure to hear from you, one of my first blog friends, and I am happy to share this moment with you 🙂 You know you have a special place in my heart and a warm bed on a nice white sand beach in Ja when you need it 😉

      Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

