Hey Guys and Gals

I’m hoping the Monday fares well for you all, and that the rest of the week would be amazing and awesome in the ways that you need it most.

I realise I’ve been delinquent in posting like I have in the previous weeks. The truth is . . . my big day is coming . . . in 2 weeks. Eeek!

The things I have left to do, the things I keep forgetting, the things I wanted to do but have to cross them off because horse dead and cow fat, all of that has been plaguing me lately. I’m nervous, excited, and exhausted all at the same time. Like, at this point I just want it to be ‘the day’ already. And not just the day from sun-up; I want it to be the part from where we meet at the altar, then the rest of the day can slow down.

I’m tired with planning, and running through each scenario in my head. I’m exhausted. I thought the running around would subside by now, but it gets worst. It only goes to show that even the best laid plans fail at times. And then there’s that Murphy bloke who I wish didn’t exist, and subsequently didn’t make up that stupid rule of his. Because of Murphy, we’ve had to scale down drastically, from a lovely garden wedding to a (hopefully) elegant dinner at a fancy restaurant.

Even though, we’re making it work, and we’re both OK with the changes, it saddens me that we wont have the wedding we dreamed of, and we wont have all our family and friends as originally planned. C’est la vie!

On a lighter note, I’ve jumped head first into writing the second first draft of my book. I’m now 22,000 words in . . . is that a good place to be? I sure hope so. And those 22,000 words haven’t even covered half the story yet. OK, maybe it does, but I’m not quite sure yet.

I have loads of research to do, and developing the plot structure and don’t give me that look. I know what the story is about, I know where it’s going, I just need to fatten up the plot line a little and make it inconspicuous and suspenseful and intriguing and all that wonderful jazz.

I’m hoping to do an insert every now and then so you can get a sneak peek 😉 but not yet. No no no, you’re gonna have to wait. But I love writing it, love getting lost in it, dreaming about it, and staying up until all hours of the morning reading and editing and writing.

If this is what passion feels like, gimme dis every day of the week. I loves it!

But, if you don’t see a post from me in a while, don’t worry too much, I’ll be out for the next two weeks. I’ll definitely post pics of the wedding, cause I will be taking photos too. And I will be sure to update you with all the juicy goodness in the weeks to follow.

Thanks for bearing with me, and nuff nuff Blessings for you and yours 🙂

 

7 comments

  1. This design is steller! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Like

  2. You’ve had a lot to do with all the changes but what I’ve learned from doing this is that sometimes those changes are the best thing to happen. Have a great wedding hun. When the day passes you will laugh about all the worry you had. Make sure to look for the humour in even the most annoying moment because there is humour.

    Can’t wait for the snipets and then the book and all the pictures. Congratulations!

    Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

