March Madness!

It’s March y’all!!!

Do you know what that means?!

It’s the third month of the year

. . . yay!

It’s one month before my wedding

. . . woohoo and/or waaaah :'””(

Spring begins on the 20th

. . . hellooooo warmth and sunshine (although I have that all year round)!

Ash Wednesday is tomorrow and Lent begins which means I get to give up something meaningful to my existence but not really necessary.

But most of all, March is the birth month of my Blog – Lesie’s World!

Wait, what?!

Yes, March is my blog’s birth-month and I am happy slash anxious to explore the year’s growth, and to examine where I’d like to be next year at this time.

Last March, I started this blog with the intention of posting a short story everyday for the 30 Day Creative Writing Challenge I found here.

While I took a while and a half to complete said challenge, I think it is only fitting to do another challenge during this month to celebrate this milestone. But instead of doing another writing challenge, I thought of exploring my interest in camera phone photography and I chose to do this 30 Day Photography Challenge Project found here on Expert Photography.

30-Day-Photo-Challenge

Thankfully, for each daily challenge they provide a break-down of what to look for, what to consider, and how to take a truly magnificent photo and I plan to do so with just my likkle Samsung SIII mini. Yes, you heard it right. I aint using no iPhone or Lumia or anything like that, just my likkle S3 mini, and I am sooooo excited. I mean, after all, I’ve already gotten rave reviews for photos I’ve taken without really thinking about it.

So what say you? Will you be joining me in this photo challenge?

One comment

So tell me . . . what do you think?

