Keep Calm and Plan your Wedding

What’s the latest on this Big Little Wedding of ours?

We have 52 days till the Big Day.

o.O

65485‘Nervous, anxious, worried, and stressed’ don’t even begin to describe my feelings right now. But I try not to acknowledge the anxiety and the stress as they tend to result in acne and/or eczema all over my already over-large forehead.

On top of it all, I’m not eating right and feel like I’m packing on the pounds instead of shedding them. I fear my dress wont fit 😦 . I still jog when I can, but I know it’s not enough. I need to eat right, I need to stay away from the sugary badness that’s everywhere, and boy has it been hard.

Then there is planning out the logistics of the weekend and the big day and I get mini panic attacks. My hands shake, I get bouts of nausea, heart palpitations, and an overwhelming desire to just hide away; it’s all symptoms of the stress and the weight of that day.

I know I need to calm the *beep* down. I just need to KEEP CALM.

But it really is easier said than done, isn’t it?!

They say exercise works, meditation works, talking it out works, but if anything, they all seem to highlight the other things I’m not thinking about at the moment.

Exercise wakes you up, yes! But in that moment of alertness you realise all the things you need to do, and what’s lacking.

Meditation clears the mind so that all I can think about is the wedding.

And talking it out highlights the wedding plans or lack thereof even more.

How can anyone Keep Calm while planning a wedding?

I should have hired a wedding planner and just relax. But it’s too late now, I only have 52 days left. One more month and then it’s time and I am freaking out!!! :/

2 comments

So tell me . . . what do you think?

