Friday night blues

Since the start of the new year I have made it a point of duty to post something during the Monday to Friday grind, and to date, I think I’ve been doing pretty good. I know it’s not great to toot one’s own horn but sometimes you just have to, because no one else will.

But I digress.

I’ve been beside myself with the ease at which I’ve found stuff to post so far . . . except for Fridays.

I don’t know what it is about Fridays that just throw me off all together. I know I can always do a ‘Five Favourite Things’ post like I used to, but that takes a great deal of planning.

I’m beginning to think that my Friday blues has more to do with my mind winding down and gearing up for the weekend.

Could it be?

You know how you ‘go hard’ at work during the week, but for most, Fridays are a slow day and as such the state of mind becomes slow and mellow and ultimately unproductive.

I think that’s where I am right now.

But instead of skipping the Friday all together and messing up my progress, I decided to post about it anyways, just to let you know what’s going on in my mind space.

Here’s a song to get you pumped for the weekend and happy 🙂

Raise your glass (or in my case a bottle of water) to a great Friday night, and a wonderful weekend coming up.

Blessings . . .

So tell me . . . what do you think?

