50 Shades of Drama

I know some of you may think that the book was rubbish and to make a movie of it is a complete waste of time. And I would probably agree with you under different circumstances. But I also believe that if the Twilight movies could be made and make millions I cannot and will not fight out the 50 Shades of Grey film.

I’ve read the books, yes, ALL three of them. And while the writing was atrocious because I doubt what’s-her-name got an editor or proof-reader, I really got into the books and liked them. I cannot tell a lie!

I’m not 100% sold on the lead actors that being Jamie Dornan (as Christian Grey) and Dakota Johnson (as Anastasia Steele). Well maybe Johnson can stay as she does have a Steele feel to her. But Dornan was not my idea of Grey. BUT . . . I’ll work with it and give them a chance.

But the latest drama surrounding the movie stems from the scenes they plan to delete or dial-down a notch or three.

Let’s be clear, I’m a big woman, and I hope we’re all big people here, so I can talk how mi feel fi talk. If not, I apologise . . . but I’m not really sorry :/

Anyways, 50 Shades of Grey is an erotic romance novel which means there was and is explicit sex involved in the book.

WHYYYYYYY . . . would you think it’s ok to make a film adaptation of the book and delete the purpose, the premise, the . . . that “Je ne se quoi” of the book?! That makes absolutely no sense to me.

As I mentioned before, the book is an erotic novel which means is ongle adult fi read dah book deh. Why should you make the movie into a PG rated movie?! Just so you can get more ticket sales?! Come on!

In fact, I can almost bet that if they dial-down the eroticism, they should expect fewer ticket sales.

They make a film adaptation for the fans of the book, with the hopes that others (who have not read the books) will flock to the theatres regardless. But they’re not making the movie for the fans now, they are watering it down, and aint nobody got time for watered down movies based on books they’ve loved.

Does that make sense to you guys or No?!

Because it makes absolutely no sense to me, what-so-ever!

So tell me . . . what do you think?

