Rispeck due!

In all honesty, I haven’t got much to talk about today.

I’m a bit exhausted today, as I answer phone call after phone call, and return missed calls, and send email after email . . . I am grateful for my job, it just gets a bit overbearing sometimes, and today happens to be one of those times.

The air is rather cool, cooler than usual and I suspect, happily, that it is the polar vortex slowly inching its way down to the Caribbean. Can’t a girl dream?!

I love having to fetch my cardigan, and going for lunch in the midday traffic and not having to use the AC. Yeah, things like that . . . cause JA can get hot nuh backside.

But the real reason of this post was to highlight the heroic efforts of a Jamaica Defence Force (JDF) soldier who happened to be on leave when his assistance was needed. He had to pull three women from a sinking car in the Bog Walk Gorge. It’s not everyday you hear of the selfless acts of others, so when you actually do, I think it’s fitting to give them their due. This world can be a very selfish place at times.

So . . . to the Soldier who rescued those women in the Gorge . . . Respect Boss! You are literally a ‘life-saver’, well technically 3 life-savers, but you get my meaning.

You can read more of the story here.

So tell me . . . what do you think?

