Weekly Photo Challenge – Unusual POV

For the past couple of weeks – no lie! Since I got my S3 Mini (and yes I loves it like flies love . . . food), and it’s only been 2 weeks really . . . but, I’ve been living on my camera.

So I welcome the Weekly Photo Challenges on WordPress and on Instagram which I always seem to miss. They offer a great excuse to whip out my phone and snap a couple of shots here and there.

Not to mention those great photo apps like Snapseed and Photo Editor that allows you to enhance and modify your photos. I’ve found a way to improve on one of my passions, and I loves it.

This week’s photo challenge was Unusual Point of View.

For me, the unusual nature of these photos stem from the unusual positions I had to put myself in to take these shots. And that in itself was fun for me.

20130907_140656_2

For this shot, I had to get down and dirty, into the sand, leaving imprints on my knees – which are not as young as they used to be. But I loved playing with the focal points here.

20130907_140825_2

For this one, I had to climb on top of some rocks out in the water to get the shot of the beach as it surrounds the mound of rocks. I also dabbled a bit with filters for this one. Some tend to call me ‘Filter Queen’, but oh well!

20130908_104647_2

This one was the complete opposite of the Instagram’s Weekend Photo Challenge which wanted views from above. I chose to do a view from below . . . and I kinda like it.

What do you think?

PS: if you want, you can view my Instagram here.

PSS: Photos courtesy of Yours Truly, location provided by Royal Decameron Club Caribbean Hotel in Runaway Bay Jamaica.

8 comments

  1. Char, these are all great photos – quite different to those usual casual shots we take of something that catches our eye. I can tell you got down and dirty for ’em.! I like them all – the tree shot is wonderful, makes me dizzy! My favourite has to be No.1 It is so clear and the rock detail is great – just love it!! You is an artist my friend 🙂

    Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

