On Caribbean Accents

I know I have been MIA for a while now, and really, I have no excuse for it, though I could find many reasons. But in truth I’m just a staunch procrastinator.

Anywho, this past weekend I made a contribution to a community blog called Caribbean Accents. This blog, should you choose to check it out, and you should, was created to carry the voice of the Caribbean’s nationals, both living within the Caribbean and those outside our little region.

I posted a little suppm’ on Yoga and the Summer Body.

Yoga Warrior Pose 2

Please do me a solid and go check it out. And let me know what you think, since this was my first contribution to another blog, and it’s not my usual work. But it was a pleasure for me to stretch myself beyond my comfort zone.

I’d really REALLY appreciate the feedback! (a little too desperate? I think I can be desperate with you though . . . right?! :/)

3 comments

  1. I posted this to Orlando’s facebook page! It’s a really good article about the benefits of yoga. Y’know, a long, long, long time ago, I was an instructor of Hatha Yoga. I loved it!! Unfortunately when I started teaching I let it lapse and now regret that very much. I’ve been thinking about getting back into it for some time now – you may have inspired me to stop thinking about it and actually do it!! Good to see you have found yourself again πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing it Pauline, really appreciate that. You know, its been on my mind for a while now to get certified in yoga. There’s this park in Kgn where a lot of people go in the evenings to exercise and it would be cool to have a yoga class there sometimes you know, to add a little calm and tranquility to the workout arena. You too have inspired me to look into that possibility. πŸ™‚ thanks a million!

      Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

