Act like nothing’s new . . .

Hi guys, how you been? Long time no see.

Me? I’m good, recovering from myself, and ting. Nutt’n new.

Last week was a whirl wind for me. I wrote a post I thought no one would understand on Monday and am still amazed by the response I got and am still getting.

Thank you, for wasting your time with/on me.

Last week, I told you of my fateful Sunday and the many projects I’m currently undertaking so that I have to use my Project Management skills, that I’m currently learning, to manage . . . ME!

One of those projects was Lesie’s Thrift Shop, a blog where I share my ramblings about our local craft fairs and expos, thrift shops and antique shops, yard sales and closing down sales, all for the love of finding some meaningful treasures.

Ital Livity Expo 2013
Ital Livity Expo 2013

Last week’s Sunday fair was the Ital Livity Health Expo held at the  Twelve Tribes of Israel Headquaters here in Kingston.

So just take a small step over to Lesie’s Thrift Shop for more . . . the French might say “Je ne sais qua”, we Jamaicans would say “Puss inna bag” (which means pretty much the same thing).

DWL, I crack me up a little too much.

But still, go have a look . . . pretty please?!?!? Click Here

 

5 comments

      • Well, I had a lovely wander! I visited a couple of stalls more than once – the art form that could be a goddess, fetish, woman in labour ………… difficult to tell from this distance [and culture] I found quite beguiling…… Is it big or small, is it a modified natural form, or all made by the artist….I love the colour of Jamaica and swear I can taste and smell the aromas and flavours. As we head into winter I wish I could be there. Love your blog and am a new subscriber. Especially the likkle litery taste a ya culcha [did I get that right?] Haeri Ra!

        Like

      • DWL Pauline, you got it right! Thanks for checking it out and for the feedback. I didn’t get to talk to the artist at the time, but it’s things like that I want to showcase, the things being created and designed by the people we don’t and probably would never know about.

        Like

  1. I simply want to mention I’m all new to blogging and site-building and definitely liked this page. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your website . You really come with incredible well written articles. Bless you for sharing with us your webpage.

    Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

