Friday’s Five Favourite things

This Friday’s Five Favourite Things is dedicated to any five things that inspire me, affect me, or mean something to me, in some way, shape or form.

The idea, which is not new I know, was born to me out of a desire to highlight other writers out there in the blogosphere (ah so it spell?). I’ve seen a couple short story posts out there but I think as writers we should really help promote each others work, especially if its entertaining or thought-provoking.

But before I get to my Five Favourite stories and/or blog posts, here are my Friday’s Favourites:

Taking it back book 21. Taking it Back: White Flag of the Dead Book 2 by Jason Talluto

I stumbled across Talluto’s White Flag of the Dead Book 1 when I was doing some zombie research.

Yeah, I kinda have an obsession with them :/ funny thing is when I was a child and I happened to see a zombie movie I would have nightmares about them. But I loved the movies, so it was a Catch-22 for me, to love a genre so much and be scared to death of it at the same time.

But I digress . . . anywho, I found his first book on Amazon here, and could not put it down. I love the way he writes it. He describes what happens from the beginning of the zombie apocalypse. Most zombie stories just show what happens a couple of months afterwards and ting, which is not that entertaining to me really.

Again . . . I digress. Book 2, I bought on Wednesday, and at two chapters in I’ve already had an adrenaline rush, it’s that good – to me at least.

Now . . . I would have put The Walking Dead on this list but its off-season, so no Walking Dead. Which brings me to number 2:

2. Grimm on NBC

Which would have normally been on a Friday night, and personally I liked it on a Friday night – it gave me something to watch since I don’t have a life after work. But alas, they have moved it to Tuesday nights . . . blah!

Still love it though, so continue to watch, I must.

3. Imagine Dragons – Radioactive

Some of you may wonder why would I put a song on my Five Favourite Things list. I’m someone who acquires a new favourite song every week or so. I can’t help it, my tastes change like the wind, when it comes to music. I like this song though, don’t really know why . . . maybe its the beat, maybe its just stuck in my head. Either way its on constant repeat on my playlist.

4. Do you work from home? (I sure wish I did)

Lamidea_Bravo_Tray_Table_rect540
Someday . . .

I . . . (seem to stumble across a lot of things) came across this post which asked If you work from home, where do you prefer to actually work? At a desk, in the bed or in the sofa?

I found it interesting because I don’t work from home but I do my writing in the bed or the sofa. I actually made a desk sometime last year and I have yet to actually use it :/

But then, I also think that my aversion to working at a desk at home has to do with the fact that I’m constantly at a desk while at work-work. When I’m on the couch, it doesn’t feel like work, and I enjoy what I’m doing even more.

That, led me to this related post which had various options for a bed desk or stand for the laptop, and I have to say . . . I’m tempted to try to find a way to make one of these.

5. Life Style Foods: Granola Cereal Grab ‘n Go

IMG01009So I walked pass a coworkers desk and found this container of Granola Cereal. The ingredients include Oats, Corn Flakes, Honey (which is great for me on my Low-Sugar lifestyle 😉 ), Peanuts, Almonds, Cashew Nuts, Raisins and Cinnamon. A healthy breakfast / snack you can have anytime of the day. AND, its made in Jamaica by Lifestyle Foods.

Mmmm delish!

And, without further ado, here’s my Friday’s Five Favourite Blogs and Stories to read this weekend, hope you enjoy.

1. Kona Street Fair | Ron Scubadiver’s Wild Life

2. Weekly Writing Challenge: A Manner of Speaking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

3. Weekly Writing Challenge – The Bad Phone | Momus News

4. Accidentally on Purpose | Playing your Hand Right

5. The World’s Top 10 Best Images of Animals Wearing Glasses | The Worlds Top 10 of Anything and Everything

 

Nuff love mi dupes . . .

6 comments

So tell me . . . what do you think?

