And now its watch has ended . . .

Do you ever get a bitter-sweet feeling when you have a new notebook or journal?

I’ve always been some sort of a collector of note books. For as far as I can remember I’ve had my diaries or journals, whatever you would call it, then I upgraded to what I like to call my Life Book which includes my Gratitude Journal, as well as my Project Manager and my Idea Center. Such technical names for simple hard cover note books really. But I’ve had different sizes and shapes, some with graphics, some just plain but extremely functional. I even have a smaller version of my Life Book that I carry around in my bag, for those random moments of inspiration, and note taking throughout the day.

IMG00985

I am a notebook hoarder.

But while I am a notebook hoarder, the death or end of a notebook is and have always been bitter-sweet for me. Each book becomes deeply personal to me and I become deeply attached to each.

My current travel book is now at its end 😥

Now I am faced with the prospect to finding its replacement which in itself is usually fun and exciting. However, the fact that I now have to put away all the ideas and thoughts and feelings I put into that book makes me sad, almost teary-eyed.

You have to understand, I think my love for notebooks and constantly jotting things down gave me the initial idea that hey, I might be a writer after all. I found a couple of my younger journals and had to laugh as I reminisced on those entries, the stories, the happenings, the thoughts of my teenage self . . . hahaha! I was innocently hilarious. Even to those journals, I’m still attached.

So how exactly do you get over the end of a journal? or in my case, a notebook?

How do I say “So long sucka” to my dead companion and “Helloooo Nurse” to the unfamiliar one?

 

4 comments

  1. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any techniques to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d
    certainly appreciate it.

    Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

