School bells, they are a ringing!

When I was younger (I cannot recall my age at the time but I was at the University of Technology, Jamaica), I remember being prophesied over. To be honest with you, I didn’t and probably still don’t believe that God would tell someone else what would happen in my life; I just felt that He could and would say it to me. But the fact of the matter is, we don’t listen for God’s voice, nor are we patient enough to hear Him, so what else would He do? Talk through someone who would listen to Him, right?!

Anyways, about the prophecy.

Simply put, I was told that I would go back to school. Now, for someone who was scheduled to spend four years at UTech studying something I would never end up doing (and I knew I’d never work in that particular field), it was hard for me to accept that I might be going back to school. I didn’t get the impression that I’d be going back because I had failed a course (which I actually did), it was just a daunting thought for me. At the time, even in my state of disbelief, I really thought the man was ridiculous. ME? Go back to school?! Not a backside!

But now, I have to laugh at myself and acknowledge that God knew what He was talking about. In so many ways, I’ve gone back to school without even realizing it. After I left UTech, I returned to resit the course I failed. Following that, I enrolled in a Graphic Design course, which seemed sooooo long ago that I’ve forgotten everything about it. Now, I’m enrolling in a Project Management Course at the end of April. I’m also realizing that I have a lot to learn with regards to my writing. But while I may not be going back to school to learn about Writing, I’m looking for online resources that would help me with it. Isn’t that in a way, me going back to school?

There really is so much I want to learn, so much I want to do, and the only way I can do that is if I go back to school for it. Plus I know somewhere along the line, I’ll have to go back to college to learn that ‘something’ I really want to do with the rest of my life (I just don’t know what that is right now, but someday I will).

I say this all to say, God works in some serious mysterious ways, He has a sense of humour, and He knows your story.

And this my friends, is the story of my life right now.

One comment

So tell me . . . what do you think?

