TAG!!! You’re it!

First of all, thanks Julie for the tag.

And since we are playing Tag, if you’ve received a ping from me I have invited you to play. Read the rules and 11 questions below if you’re game!

How to play Tag:

  1. Post these rules.
  2. Post a photo of yourself (if you want to) and/or eleven random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions given to you in the tagger’s post.
  4. Create eleven new questions and tag new people to answer them.
  5. Go to their blog/twitter and let them know they have been tagged.

Dec 2012

Here are my answers to Julie’s questions:

  1. Favourite adult beverage? Baileys Irish Cream in any flavour
  2. If you could return to high school and give yourself a little piece of advice, what would you say? I’d probably say . . . “Pay Attention!”
  3. What is one thing you want to do this year? Start my own business, one of my many business ideas.
  4. What scares you? Being stuck in a place, time, or way of life, with no direction, no way out, no light at the end of the tunnel. Yep, that scares me.
  5. What is your absolute favourite song? (Top two or three if you can’t narrow it down.) This one is tricky, my songs change with my mood: I like Suit and Tie by J.T., and Scream and Shout by Will.I.Am, but I’m a Bohemian Rhapsody kinda gal.
  6. What is your most cherished possession? My Converse. I replace them ever so often but with a pair I feel like I can rule the World. Muhahahaha!
  7. If you could have coffee/dinner with any living celebrity, who would it be? I dunno, I don’t think I’m that star-struck and even if we sat down for coffee, what would we talk about? Their life would be completely different from mine. Maybe Jason Mamoa but we wont be talking 😉 Ha!
  8. What is the most recent thing you’ve learned? I’ve recently learnt that cheese really does a number on my sinuses. I’ve had a bad infection couple weeks back but I’m in love with cheese so I’ve been nibbling a bit. Friday though I had bun and cheese (a Jamaican thing) and I’ve been in hell since. Needless to say, I’ve learnt that lesson, thank you very much.
  9. Favourite movie? Robin Hood Men in Tights. We’re men, we’re men in tights, yes!
  10. Last book you read? (How was it?) White Flag of the Dead by Joseph Talluto, thinking of buying books 2 and 3 next.
  11. Tell us an absurd truth about you. I don’t know how absurd it is but I’m an incurable introvert. I think a lot of people think I think I’m above them, when in fact I’m just not comfortable enough to let loose. I will though, with close friends and family, and I always seem to shock them.

Here are my 11 questions for those tagged below . . .

  1. What’s the best meal you’ve ever cooked yourself? (Post the recipe if you like.)
  2. What could you lose track of time doing?
  3. What one thing would you like to learn/do this year?
  4. Why did you start your blog?
  5. Favourite childhood book:
  6. Favourite comfort food:
  7. Favourite TV Show and/or Movie:
  8. Who’s your favourite person in the world?
  9. If you didn’t have to work a day in your life, what would you do?
  10. Pets, or no pets? (What’s their name/s?)
  11. What’s your favourite animal? (Mine is the African Elephant, those ears a tell you!)

So I couldn’t find 11 bloggers to tag but You’re IT:

  1. Impressions of a Princess
  2. Rachel’s Insane Rants and Bizarre Musings
  3. ReFashionista
  4. La Vie En Rose
  5. WobiSobi
  6. Merrick’s Art
  7. I Wanna Wrangle Your Stories
  8. Daily Stories and Other Tall Tales
  9. Cloud CouCou Crafts

Enjoy 🙂

2 comments

  1. Beautiful, Charlese (both you and your answers, hah). I love that your most cherished possession is something practical that you use and replace often (you’re so down-to-earth!)– but they’re also fun ’cause they’re trendy 😉 I have a bubble gum red pair of converse myself and love ’em to death.

    Best of luck starting your business. As someone who dislikes being stagnant (another thing I agree with) I am certain you will succeed! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you Julie, your support has awesome and then some. And thanks for tagging me on your post, really appreciate it. I went bananas when I saw it *glad face*happy dance*converse jig* (you know what I’m talking about ;))

      Like

So tell me . . . what do you think?

