Day 8. In 20 words or less . . .

Day 8: Hemingway was once challenged to write a story in only six words. The heartbreaking result: “For sale: baby shoes, never worn.” Write a ghost story or a love story in less than 20 words . . .

 

This particular challenge was a bit difficult for me. Maybe the limits on the word count got me, but I had to go back to the drawing board a couple of times on this one.

 

My Love Story in 20 words:

They met, fell in love, got married, started a family, and lived happily ever after. But not in that order.

Pretty cliché huh?

 

Below is Patrick’s Love Story in 20 words:

I tried to be me, then I tried to be him. Neither was good enough. So I’ll be going now.

I think Patrick nailed this one. You be the judge. What do you think?

So tell me . . . what do you think?

